GMCC Board of Directors 

John M. Ratelle
Vice President
Marsh & McLennan Companies

Vice-Chair (Interim)
Advancement Committee, Chair
Sharon G. Ryan
Community Volunteer

Faith Partner Engagement Committee, Chair
Simon J. Foster

Finance & Administration and Audit Committee, Chair
H. B.  Hayden
Retired Executive

Assistant Secretary
James  J. Maurer
Program Manager/Development Associate
Park House

Cynthia  L. Hoffer
Manager, Client Development – Student Loans Thrivent Financial

Division of Indian Work, Chair
Robert Blaeser
Retired Judge – 4th Judicial District

Nominating Committee, Chair
Bruce A. Ensrud
CFP, Thrivent Financial for Lutherans
Past Chair
Paula H. Phillippe
Sr. Vice President, HR, Communications and Community Relations
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Minnesota

Denomination Representative, Episcopal Diocese of Minnesota
Rev. Lowell Johnson
Deacon, Shared Ministry Team
Saint Mark’s Episcopal Cathedral

Denomination Representative, (Alternate)
Jeanne P. Forchas
St. Mary's Greek Orthodox Church

Member at Large
Bryan L. Ljung
Commercial Banker/Vice President
U.S. Bank, Minneapolis

Member at Large
Rev. William B. MacLean
Associate Pastor
Mount Olivet Lutheran Church, Minneapolis

Member at Large
Dr. Richard Oni

Denomination Representative, Greek Orthodox Church
Father George Dokos
Pastor, St. Mary's Greek Orthodox Church
Denomination Representative, African Methodist Episcopal Church (Chicago/St. Paul Conf, 4th District)
Rev. Dr. Alphonse Reff, Sr.
Pastor, Wayman AME Church

Denomination Representative, Disciples of Christ (Upper Midwest Region)
Bryan Feille

Denomination Representative, Church of God in Christ (Minnesota Ecclesiastical Jurisdiction)
Bishop Fred W. Washington
Pastor, New Covenant Church of God in Christ

Member at Large
Altin “Al” Paulson Sr.
Owner, Marketplace LLC

Member at Large
Dr. Fatima Lawson
Educational Principal on Special Assignment

Member at Large
Bill Johnson
FWJ Development & Consulting

Denomination Representative, UMC
Rev. Melanie Homan
Lake Harriet United Methodist Church

Denominational Representative, ELCA
Rev. Craig Pederson
Minneapolis Area Synod, ELCA

Denominational Representative, UCC
Rev. Margaret “Margo” Richardson
Unity Hospital Allina Health

Denominational Representative, Roman Catholic
Jason Adkins
Minnesota Catholic Conference
Member at Large
Richard Howard  
Independent Consultant/President
R.J. Howard & Associates, LLC


Ex-Officio Members (Without Vote)

Curt Perterson
GMCC Interim President & CEO

Louise Matson
Executive Director, DIW & Vice President
Greater Minneapolis Council of Churches

The Reverend Peg C. Chemberlin
Executive Director, Minnesota Council of Churches

Randi Roth
Executive Director
Interfaith Action Network of Greater St. Paul




Fall 2016

Annual Report

2013 | 2014 | 2015